Join us tonight for our Oleksandr Usyk vs Mairis Briedis live stream blog at Boxing News and Views for the semi-final of the World Boxing Super Series in the cruiserweight division.

Tonight’s fight for the vacant WBA cruiserweight world title moves to Latvia in Europe where the next phase of the newly formed World Boxing Super Series tournament marches on.

The main event will also be complemented by a number of other fights tonight in Riga where a selection of fighting talent will be on display.

We’re still a bit early just yet before the main TV action kicks off, but lets take a look at what’s happening around the venue at the moment:

It is understood that the main event tonight will commence around 10pm UK time, which works out at 2pm PT in the US and 5pm ET.

There’s no TV deal landed as of yet for the US for the World Boxing Super Series, but the bout will be shown live on ITV tonight in the UK and across Russia, Canada, Turkey and Latvia.

The main topic of discussion is Usyk tonight really.

A fighter whom many believe has the potential to become one of the very best in the sport and is hot favorite to win the Muhammad Ali trophy in this first World Boxing Super Series event.

He appears to be very relaxed ahead of tonight, pictured here earlier getting his last feed in before the first bell goes:

The undercard action has already started, with the first stoppage happening of the night:

The WBC are also present tonight with some cutting edge new technology on show:

Klitschko in the house tonight:

Another result just in:

Split decision win just in:

And that’s a wrap tonight folks: