What time is Anthony Joshua fighting on Saturday in his heavyweight title fight against Carlos Takam? Lets take a look at the time zones.

Big fight week fever is upon us once again with the heavyweight champion rolling into town in Cardiff this weekend.

Perhaps testament to the star power of Joshua is his ability to drum up interest, even against a late replacement opponent who is not known to many, outside us regular boxing fans of course.

Make no mistake though, Carlos Takam is no mug.

He can more than fight and will be looking at this as an opportunity to shock the world on a grand stage, as well as securing himself financially for the rest of his life of course.

Anthony Joshua Learned

So, what time is Anthony Joshua fighting on Saturday? Well, lets start off with local time.

The TV coverage will get underway well before the main event, obviously, but lets stick with the main event for the purpose of this article.

Local time / UK / Ireland

Ring walk – 10pm approx

US (PT)

2pm approx

US (ET)

5pm approx

These are subject to slight changes pending TV arrangements if there were any delays for instance.

But it would be reasonable that the above is the earliest the fighters will make their way to the ring from our research and past experience.

Enjoy the fight.

***Follow Irish Singer/Songwriter Lenii on Spotify***