What time is Joseph Parker vs Hughie Fury in tonight’s boxing action? Here is everything you need to know ahead of round one.

Both fighters looked in supreme condition at yesterday’s weigh-in ahead of tonight’s WBO world heavyweight title fight between Joseph Parker and Hughie Fury.

The bout will take place at the Manchester Arena and is a long time coming for both men, given it was previously due to have take place earlier this year but because of injury to Fury it has been rescheduled to tonight.

The key point in the change though is the time difference.

parker vs fury heavyweight

As opposed to New Zealand like was originally planned earlier this year, the fight takes place on UK time and could offer a perceived advantage to Fury who would have had a lot less travelling and time adjusting to do than the champion will have had to contend with ahead of tonight.

A small detail to some, but still, one not to be totally overlooked.

For the sake of balance, here are the different time zones that the fight is due to kick off tonight in terms of ring walks for the actual main event:

UK/Ireland: 11pm

US PT: 3pm

US ET: 6pm

New Zealand: 10am (Sunday morning)

The bout will be a YouTube pay per view in terms of the main event and will be available at https://www.youtube.com/parkerfury

A further free live stream of some of the undercard will also be made available beforehand.

IBO