World Boxing Super Series Live Streaming

Watch: World Boxing Super Series Live Streaming of Draft Gala

Published On July 8, 2017 | By Niall Doran | Boxing News

Watch the World Boxing Super Series live streaming of the opening draft Gala right here ahead of a special night for boxing.

Despite this writer been under the weather for most of the week due to illness, the constant announcements on Twitter regarding the World Boxing Super Series put a smile on my sick face.

Sometimes in boxing a genuine concept that combines both commercial interests to stage something but much more importantly, the credibility of the sport, comes along.

Commercial interests of course referring to the fight being exciting enough to convince a large enough broadcaster to have them and that the boxers get paid what they deserve.

The World Boxing Super Series format has been largely praised by those within the boxing community since it’s inception.

SEE ALSO: Rigondeaux and Lomachenko have discussion

Time will tell if it reaches an audience outside of just boxing fans – it very well could.

Essentially in it’s beginning, it will pit together the world’s best cruiserweight and super-middleweights to establish who in fact is the best in each division.

Old school.

Something similar existed a few years back in what was called the ‘Super 6’ series which also featured super-middleweights (168lbs).

Andre Ward went on to win that tournament and today in many’s eyes he sits a top of the pound for pound rankings list, proving such formats certainly work.

Without further adieu, here is the World Boxing super series live streaming of the opening draft gala of 2017:

(Commences at 11pm local CEST time in Monaco which is in the following:

10pm UK/Ireland

2pm PT in the US

5pm ET in the US)

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Writer, yellow M&M's hound and boxing nut

Comments are closed.