Vote Now: 2015 Fighter of the Year

It’s been a remarkable year in professional boxing, that has seen champions all around the world excel. We’ve narrowed it down to 8 fighters for the 2015 Fighter of the Year, but we wan’t you to decide who should get the award.


2015 Fighter of the Year

It’s always a tough decision to compile a ‘Fighter of the Year’ candidate list in any year, not to mind such an explosively exciting year as this one, that saw quite a bit of chance, but nonetheless we’ve given it our best shot and come up with the following 8 professional boxers around the world who we feel have excelled most this year, in the professional ranks:

  • Floyd Mayweather (welterweight)
  • Tyson Fury (heavyweight)
  • Gennady Golovkin (middleweight)
  • Roman Gonzalez (flyweight)
  • James DeGale (super-middleweight)
  • Terence Crawford (junior-welterweight)
  • Daniel Jacobs (middleweight)
  • Canelo Alvarez  (middleweight)

We’ll be announcing the winner on Monday January 4th both on our website and via our social media platforms. You can keep up to date with the latest results and leaders’ standings via our poll tab on the sidebar of our website, and cast your vote there too.

In the meantime, you can also register your vote now right here:

Take Our Poll

The post Vote Now: 2015 Fighter of the Year appeared first on %%Boxing News and Views/%%.