canelo khan weigh in

Watch: Canelo Khan Weigh In Live Stream

Published On May 6, 2016 | By Niall Doran | Boxing News

With just over 24 hours to go until the first bell, the two men will be taking to the weighing scales at 10.25pm UK and Irish time approximately – which is 5.25pm ET and 2.25pm PT in the States.

The moment of truth for Canelo Alvarez and Amir Khan has almost arrived, as both men make final preparations ahead of making the weight before their WBC middleweight clash tomorrow night.

Khan will have little trouble making the 155lbs limit one would suspect, given the fact he is moving up two weight divisions for the contest, whereas Canelo typically boils down to make weight.

Interestingly, there is no re-hydration clause in this fight that says both men cannot put as much weight on as they like after today’s weigh-in, which will surely come into play to Canelo’s advantage more so than Khan’s one would have thought.

Here’s the live YouTube feed from the folks at HBO for the weigh-in:

Tweet now

About The Author

Niall Doran
Founder of Boxing News and Views (@NiallerDoran). Writer at the Huffington Post. Digital marketing guy. Journalist. Irish tech entrepreneur. Avid Yellow M&M's hound. Favourite boxing related quote: "It's the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen." - Muhammad Ali

Comments are closed.